Porter Airlines seat change may have been sparked by religious accommodation, says passenger

it’s fuckin’ ridiculous. no wonder the woman is mad. never mind the gender. Change it from gender to a racial difference that caused the man to want seats changed. does it upset you now?
now consider the gender and make it a woman. now take away the racial difference and leave it about gender. you should still be outraged…

http://www.cbc.ca/news/canada/nova-scotia/porter-airlines-seat-change-may-have-been-sparked-by-religious-accommodation-says-passenger-1.3171114?cmp=fbtl

1 Comment

Filed under Judaism

One response to “Porter Airlines seat change may have been sparked by religious accommodation, says passenger

  1. I’m with the woman here–I might have accommodated him, had it happened to me, if he had addressed me directly and politely. Frankly, I don’t WANT to sit next to some sexist nut for hours, and I think most women don’t either. But to him, she clearly wasn’t worthy of even eye contact. I don’t know what Orthodox Jews believe with regards to women, but while I can handle a no physical contact policy, I draw the line at ignoring half the population of the human race. That’s ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

