Plants and Books

hehehe, im such a thief. but i always admit to it. vh1 storytellers tom waits. oh its just beautiful and ive been trying to get it for so long. and now i finally have it.

but when i rip someone off i always admit to it. so heres a story in a rhyme. gee you know, trying to write like someone else is damn hard lol.

 Plants and Books

 

 Well it’s late and I know

That I should be in bed

But I’m all wound up

With the thought of you in my head

Thinking of the smile

I put on your face

I wish I could have been there

To see that touch of grace

 

You say that you can live with it

Well maybe some, a bit

Just can’t find the words

And so surprised by it

But if you stop to think

You must know that it’s true

How could anybody

Not be in love with you

 

So write a little note

And don’t forget to water

Someday you may show it

To your son or daughter

And let a little smile

Play across your face

And think of me when I’m away

In some far off place

 

Cause plants and books

And sideways looks

Don’t tell the story true

But don’t forget

No matter how bad it gets

That someone

Still, loves

You.

 

 

hmmmm now that i read it this morning, its not like anyone else at all. but whatever, i still like it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment